Organisers

Jogi Poikola
Project lead

jogi@mydata.org

Viivi Lähteenoja
Producer

viivi@mydata.org

Teemu Ropponen
Partnerships

teemu@mydata.org

Salla Thure
Communications

salla@mydata.org

Tanel Mällo
Estonia

tanel@mydata.org

Kai Kuikkaniemi
Programme

kai.kuikkaniemi@hiit.fi

Daniel Kaplan
Programme

dkaplan@fing.org

Sille Sepp
Co-Producer

sille@mydata.org

Open Knowledge Finland is a non-profit grassroots organization that promotes free access to and usage of knowledge, encourages free flow of information and advocates for a transparent and inclusive society in Finland.

Open Knowledge Finland has been a leading player in developing MyData principles and concepts in Finland since 2012, when the term “mydata” was born in a special interest group. OKFI was one of the main organizers of MyData 2016.

Homepage

Based in Paris, Fing is a nonprofit think & do-tank that detects, generates and shares ideas that anticipate digital transformations. One of their key projects is MesInfos, a project encouraging organisations to share personal data with their clients or users.

Fing considers the shift toward empowering people with their data as one of the major paradigm shifts ahead in the digital world. This can only happen globally, which is why Fing has been co-organizing MyData since 2016.

Homepage

Aalto University is a multidisciplinary university, where science and art meet technology and business. The goal of Aalto University’s activities, in the shape of its cutting-edge research and teaching, is to help society respond to the major challenges that it is facing.

Data science is a new discipline that has emerged and it has the objective to provide the underlying theory and the necessary tools to cope with the data revolution. Aalto University is the home base of Finnish human-centric personal data research.

Homepage

Tallinn University is the largest university of humanities in Tallinn and the third biggest public university in Estonia, focussing on educational innovation, digital and media culture, cultural competences, healthy and sustainable lifestyle and society and open governance.

The shift in personal data use calls for an interdisciplinary remake of the building blocks of the society – something we constantly do at Tallinn University.

Homepage